Comic Review: E.L.E. Extinction Level Event Issue #1

Been a long time since I have written a review for a comic book, probably the last one was for Reincarnate which through twitter I was able to get a free PDF from one of the great minds on the team Michael Moreci! This one I am about to review is special because in my blog post for the Podcast of the Month I mentioned that I was able to become a virtual assistant for Jason “The Angry Ginger” on his podcast “Podcasting 101” and I was able to get a look at the first issue of his comic book, if your interested in reading more I will tell you how to reach Jason at the end of this blog. EnjoyimagesCAG8OCVN

E.L.E

Extinction Level Event

Story By: Jason Parsons

Art By: Francho Quilez

Ink, Colors, and Lettering By: Nekopunch

E.l.E is set in a small town called Pandora Falls, where everyone knows everyone, and nothing is kept secret for long without someone noticing. At the start of Issue #1, the town folks are just going about their day like usual, nobody noticed that something is coming crashing into earth from the sky, which simply looks like a meteorite, but this was no ordinary meteorite it was a separate entity all together. All hell breaks loose and let the bloodshed begin!!

Looking forward to seeing how each of the characters progresses in their development especially the entity that is terrorizing the town. The Creepy elements keep you on your toes, and I was always trying to guess whats going to happen next.  I especially like how the story began to unfold early on, some comics you read take a bit of time for the story to unfold but thankfully Parsons doesn’t spare any expense when it comes to progression of the story. I found E.L.E to be beautifully drawn and had absolutely stunning colors, along with the well written storyline will keep me coming back, going to have to get the next issue!

If you at all interested in reading Extinction Level Event please send an email to Jason s7evendaysageek@gmail.com and tell him you read this from me, and he will give you the information, also please be sure you tell him what you think of it, as well after reading issue #1 what you thought. If you’re a blogger/Writer go ahead please don’t be shy to write a review and share it with your followers as well. Help spread the love.

I sense great things coming from this indie comic! Thank you!

I give it a 5 out of 5.

This is the Game Huntress, and remember wherever there is XP or achievements I will be on the hunt.

keep it nerdy peeps

XOXO

Leave a Reply

