The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug!

PAll year since the end of the first part of The Hobbit, I have been waiting impatiently for the next chapter to start, even in   the previous months whenever I would see the commercials for Desolation of Smaug, it would drive me insane and now that I have finally seen the newest movie in the saga I cannot wait for the final movie to come out! Rumors that I have heard are that we won’t have to wait until Christmas time for the third installment to come out and that it could be the middle of the year but then on the other hand I have also heard we’ll have to wait until about the same time so who knows what they are trying to do! All I know is that I have loved The Lord of the Rings series for as long as I can remember, I love The hobbit just the same, these movies definitely are in my top all time favorite movies. It took me a while to really understand the story the first time I tried watching The Fellowship of the Ring but when I sat down and really paid attention I was hooked! With all this being said welcome to my review!

I sure hope you are enjoying what me and the other Movie Clubbers have written thus far! Please give us feedback you can always tweet me @GameHuntress on Twitter or even email me at Thegamehuntress@gmail.com. ( I am so glad that I finished reading The Hobbit before this movie came out!!)

imagesCAW62RUQ

The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug

Starring: Ian McKellen, Martin Freeman, Richard Armitage, Orlando Bloom, Benedict Cumberbatch, Luke Evans

Directed By: Peter Jackson

Bilbo Baggins, Thorin Oakenshield. Gandalf the Grey , and the company of fellow dwarfs are continuing their journey to their misty mountain home that was once the home of the dwarves taken over by the fearsome Dragon Smaug. Along the way they meet some unlikely allies and foes, also they find themselves in the most particular tough spots but with the wit and courage of Bilbo they are most certain they will be successful in their mission to retake their misty mountain home! (Erebor)

hobbit-trailer-smaug-featuredWithout giving any types of spoilers, my favorite part of the whole movie is when Bilbo finally comes face to face with the ferocious Smaug, I just can’t get over how  great the dialogue between them was, Benedict Cumberbatch was just as amazing as he sounds in the trailers!  With that being said there was never a dull moment, I was sitting up in my seat the whole entire time not being able to take my eyes off the screen! There was a few times where I had to blink a lot due to some bright lighting in the movie but even that didn’t stop me from taking my eyes off the screen!

I am beyond excited to see how The Hobbit wraps up, I enjoy that there are some slight differences in the films and the book because I understand that a book would be able to go into further details as to how a character is feeling, or their personal struggle but in the same point movies feel like your actually there seeing exactly what’s happening in the moment. The only thing I could maybe see myself having a problem with is if they change the character that kills the dragon in the book with a movie character that wasn’t even particularly apart of to begin with, if you have read the book I am sure you can guess who I am talking about! Guess we will have to wait and see, honestly there isn’t too much they could do that woul0d make me hate the movies!

imagesCA6L7ZBQWith all this being said I give The Hobbit The desolation of Smaug a 12 out of 10 scales!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! If you haven’t seen any of the Lord of The Rings movies you should get on it right away!

2 thoughts on “The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug!

Leave a comment